“ARMED ROBERRY”

I’m a Fried Chicken Holding
Collard Green eating and malt liquor sipping
I’m a Timberland boot wearing, God Fearing, pistol holding Extremist
You know me!
I’m deeper than scarring a child out of its dream
I told you Satan I want everything
This is a Robery
Dont look at me!
I want those diamonds, gold, all the fire, rubies, and Brimstones
And give me that Pitchfork!
Dont look at me!
This is a Robbery!
You can have the ills, pills, famine, and the pork
I want those lies told in Genesis
Give me all your whores found in Leviticus
Give me all your Economic possessions in Paris
Give me all your Love Triangles in Bermuda and glutton obsessions
You better not move!
My stell to your back
Now Lie, Cheat, and steal!
Listen to my Barrel sing death’ carol
Sing over all those acres and flatlands
Use Black Ink!
From Safety to Semi
In your town of Darkness, let there be Light!
Give me all those bills and loose change
It’s time for a change!
Give me the raft of Wrath!
Just what I need to get across this Lake of Fiery into a Land of Promise
You better not tell!
I robbed the father of Evil right in the core of Hell
What a Story
Get down on Solid Rock!
Address me as your Majesty!
You sure you want to Prey on the weak and the Poor
My Trigger finger Delivers Deliverance
This robbery was Heaven sent
Lucifer, you should have known!
And why only Blacks and Hispanics down here?
Since when did Hell become Prejudicial?
And why you got Pimps and minks, bottles and models down here?
Since when did Hell become Presidential?
You better not lie!
I’m taking everything, and bring the patents to Institutional Racism
Who’s at the door?
Close the Gate!
Dont mitigate anything except the facts!
Since when you started selling crack and enslaving Cultures?
Dont Move!
I can drown you in the Pitts of your own Mucus
Or baptize you in the Original Purpose of the Nile River
Or I can fire a bullet of Social Reform in the Crevasses of your hooves
Lucifer, you can steal home!
Dont Move! This is a Robbery!

About apollojewels

I am a Combat Veteran. An avid reader and dedicated writer. Writing has been my passion since the inception of my having and the honing the ability to be able to. I reside in Newark, NJ. I serve in the Army National Guard. Looking to serve both the state and city as I have the country. In the meantime I would love to share captivating thoughts and insight.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to “ARMED ROBERRY”

  1. apollojewels says:

    ALL COMMENTS ARE WELCOMED. PLEASE LET ME KNOW YOUR OPINION OF THIS POEM. GOD BLESS YOU!

Leave a comment